This is a Steak - A metaphor for Stake

* Photo: Carsten Koall/Getty Images 


This is a steak  (in this case a metaphor for voting stake)


No matter  how many times I slice it (10 or 40) It will weigh the same and have the same amount of influence. 

                 *yes, I do know they also changed how they weight stake, but that isn't my point


Let's say it is my stake, and I can do what I want with it.

If I have an limited amount of Stake, if I use it all on Monday, I will not have any left by Friday. 

If I take my stake and eat it at a table of hungry people, at first it might generate some interest.

"How did you get stake?"  They might ask, "Can I get stake?"

If I start to give away bites of my stake more people might gather hoping to receive some.

If I give away too much my new friends might wander away, since they only wanted my stake.

If I silently eat my stake making it obvious I will not share, many will wander away to seek other foods.  (ETH Stake perhaps)

A few might continue to try to figure out how I got the stake

If I eat my stake while explaining how I got my stake some may learn how to get stake



What should I do?  


In my opinion there isn't a right answer it all depends how you view stake.


Mind your stake.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center