FOR BETTER OR FOR WORSE

Hey guys, here's my entry for the STACH poetry slam contest 5


FOR BETTER OR FOR WORSE


image


We made a promise to love each other forever
A solemn vow made at the peak of our affection
I see your face as the doctors try to fix what they can
The accident didn't take your life but it took what made you a woman
My heart sinks as I watch you go through the this pain
But the love we share remains untouched

Forgive me if I refuse to look at you differently
Your outer may be broken but your inner still shines through
I'll walk boldly with you to the ends of the earth
You are my soulmate and the physical has nothing to do with the soul
Let me pour upon you the love and affection that you give me
For on our nuptial we made a promise which I aim to keep


The world may stare or try to make jest of you
But your knight in shining armour will always come running to your defense
It's not your fault, it's the hand that God dealt
But it's something we shall face together
I will stand by you in sickness and in health
That I promise you, from now and forever


We'll stick to the plan and turn grey and old together
The script may have changed but story still remains the same
I'll be here for you for richer and and most definitely for poorer
That's a vow I'll never break as long as I'm sane
We're in this together for worse or for better
But with you everything is better


That's it for today folks, if you liked it then

COMMENT

UPVOTE

RESTEEM


This is coming to you from @stach's very own @francistagbo.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment