STACH Short Story Contest #27: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SB prize pool!. Lie for love

Lie for love

I never wanted to lie to you! Roberto said starting his letter to Leticia, a few minutes before having taken that poisoned drink that marked his end. I did not want to lie, you made me a liar; today I only say what you want to hear.As a pious act, lying is a way of saying I love you; as long as I am not the target of your worst angers; I lie like a sick person and see you in the eyes.

Every word destroyed my soul! you never understood that I always lied, because you would never believe, everything was to make you happy, for looking more like the perfect for you. I do not support this tale of terror that killed my heart. I just want to say my beloved Leticia, that everything by did the love.

A great sigh makes Leticia, stagger leaves her mind blank, and unable to contain spills all the pain in tears.

Leaving a true moral of this short story, IF YOU MUST LIE, BE BRIEF. Do not cling to build only a world where you will not go very easy.

leticia.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now