My own version of Valentine's Day celebration

I've been so busy this week that I barely have time to write something on steemit or even go through my feed to interact with my steemian friends. I'll tell you why in the next paragraph.
InShot_20180214_174711154.jpg

Since the release of the first semester examination time table scheduled to start on the 19th of February, lecturers have been in a hurry to set tests, give assignments and enforce compulsory class attendance, so you can imagine what my week has been like, I've been having back to back tests and also trying to update my notes in preparation for exams, it's not been easy to be honest, I've even neglected myself.

Anyways, after being away for four days, (wait, just four? Feels like a year to me, πŸ˜‚), I came online to see poems and stories of Valentine and how different people spent theirs, I decided to share how I spent my Vals day, hence this post.
InShot_20180214_174501072.jpg

It rained on 13th night, so the Weather was cold and chilly, plus I kept the fan on all through the night, I woke up shivering. I checked my departmental whatsApp group for updates, saw that I had a lecture scheduled for 8am and it was already past 7, I hurriedly did the neccesary cleanup and headed to school, a good Samaritan gave me a lift 😍 (that right there was my 3rd Val gift, the first was the gift of life, 2nd was gift of good health and flawless body.)

I got to school only to be greeted by an almost empty class, obviously the chilly morning got to everyone and they couldnt make it to class which was to my own advantage because that prevented the lecturer from giving his impromptu test. (another val gift, a no_test cold morning).
Surprisingly, unlike the lecturer who loves nothing more than exhausting the 3hours allocated to him on Wednesday mornings, he left rather early after about 40 minutes, maybe the cold got to him too Hahaha.

After the class I headed home, a friend of mine was hosting a Valentine show, I promised to be there earlier in the week, so with my class finishing before time, I didn't have any excuse, I quickly did my makeup and set out for the show.
InShot_20180216_082416698.jpg
with my friend Nonye Richy, the host of the show
The show was tagged Val's Hub, it was really fun, minus the red carpet where I had to speak a lot of English πŸ˜‚, InShot_20180216_082641830.jpg
the part I enjoyed more was the games, there was dance competition and other couple games which Ofcource I couldn't participate because yours truly is as single as the word singleπŸ˜‘, also a lot of freebies were won, people won free T-shirts, free painting of your picture, free throwpillows, I won a throwpillow, not for dancing, but for answering a question.
InShot_20180216_082347267.jpg

Val's hub was so much fun, thanks to the CEO Nonye Richy and the entire crew for putting it together.
InShot_20180216_082515603.jpg
with friends

InShot_20180216_082531799.jpg
I made a new friend

InShot_20180216_082441949.jpg
a rare picture of me and my val πŸ˜‚

InShot_20180216_082601153.jpg
vote of thanks

Well, after Val's hub, I headed to school to get notes from my colleague, Esther. Got home showered and proceeded to reply all my messages which wasn't successful as I had a Cost Accounting test to prepare for, I however replied to the most important ones.

And that is how I spent my Vals day, a massive improvement from last year's Valentine's Day, which I spent in Micro Economics exam hall with questions on topics I was seeing for the first time.
Lest I forget, I got myself a gift, black covershoes. Something a single girl can afford πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰
PhotoGrid_1518765719318.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now