Stach DSW Episode 16--Pretentious, Alone Inside

3054528075_38fdc09448_b.jpg


Cover Image Source
RAYA AZUL.png

🌠A smile
An expression and a representation of joy, of happiness
A common expression, sometimes true
Often times deceitful

🌠I've mastered this art called a perfect smile
I've mastered it so well
I have given it a double representation
Joy to the world, but pain in my core
Two faces, two interpretations, one person.
</sub

🌠They ask me "How are You". "I'm fine", I lie
We talk all day and make jokes
All so funny, but I'm still sad and yes I know why
A smiling emoji, a laughing reaction, my constant reply
A reply that comforts me alongside the messages that try to fill up the emptiness inside

🌠I'm sad inside, and I'm sure you are curious as to why
I'll tell you.
On my phone I'm home
On whatsapp, on discord, I'm bold
But offline in my physical home, I'm all alone

🌠No friend to run to
No lover to kiss, to miss and to hold on to
All I have is my phone.
A metallic love with beautiful glass curves

🌠I try to find love in others, to find friendship in most
But I've been scarred one too many times to try hard
So in my phone I trust, all others I watch
As they eventually leave

🌠Pretentious, you may call me
Lonely, depressed, you may think I am
I don't deny it, it's just for a time
I'm learning to love myself, to love my scars and flaws
And when I'm done
All others would love me
Only then, would my all so perfect outward smile be perfect within.

RAYA AZUL.png


This was my piece for the discord spoken word show held on the Stach discord server. I was host to yet another wonderful episode that had so many wonderful entries.

Feel free to check the #stach-dsw tag for these amazing entries and show your support.

Cheers

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center