#SPUD Skin Game Special

potatoes3098865_1920.png

From Pixabay

Hello All and Happy #SPUD!!

A little while ago, I started an endeavor to help incentivize others to power-up STEEM. I had been thinking about this for a while, but never got around to it. Lo and behold along comes @streetstyle with #SPUD initiative and gives me the spark to just do my thing also. Perfect timing!

Today I am so excited about #SPUD, which is already started on the other side of the world from me! In preparation for today, I had already acquired > 1000 STEEM. As soon as May 1 rolls around for me, that is getting powered-up!!

I also wanted to do a little more through my initiative #skininthegame #skingame to help promote #SPUD, so here goes.

A couple of days ago, in this post, I made an offer of 0.2 SP for anyone who copied to comments: "I've got skin in the game!" and also powered-up any amount of STEEM. That post and offer are still open. If you are gonna participate in #SPUD today, go there, follow instructions and get yourself 0.2 extra SP (not a delegation -- you will own the SP)!

But that was then and #SPUD is today so I feel obligated to do a little special for today!

So...

Power up any amount of STEEM for #SPUD

AND

Comment below with:

"I've got skin in the game for #SPUD!" (just copy/paste it if your lazy)

Anyone doing both will receive 100% upvote to their comment PLUS a second 100% upvote to a comment or post in the future! Your power-up has to be on #SPUD to qualify (I have an army of little elves to check ;-)) Anytime from about 12-13 hours prior to this post qualifies.

Please take advantage of my enthusiasm and do both contests (your #SPUD power-up qualifies you for both)!

Go ahead and take my STEEM Power!

Happy #SPUD!!!!
#skininthegame!

One more thing, if you want to know some of the great benefits of powering-up STEEM (you should really do it!), go and read this post by @runicar. it is inspiring, thorough, and outstanding.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center