420 SP Power Up In Celebration of Spud and Caribana Long Weekend, Now with Topless Dancers!

Hope all of you powered up today for Spud4, I sure did. This is definitely something I can get behind as powering up Steem is where it's at. A few days ago I powered up 1000 Steem, today it was 420. 420 is conveniently the number which represents cannabis, or more precisely it was the California criminal code for marijuana. What a joke!


420.png

You may have seen the contest I am running for Caribana Long Weekend, the Toronto Carribean Festival. You can win up to 3000 #JAHM which is a token used to promote Jamaica and #ReggaeSteem or Jamaican culture. There's no better weekend to party in up in Canada than the Civic long weekend and I guarantee a lot of ganja will be smoked. It's the first summer where Cannabis is 100% legal in Canada and a lot of Americans who are up for the festivities may or may not be partaking-my guess is the shops will be pretty dry by Monday.

caribbean-dancers.webp
source

I read an interesting article today about this Caribana that is going to make it extra special (Asides from legal weed). In support of positive body images, there are going to be topless dancers in this year's parade! what can I say? Other than I'm all for it. It's been legal for both sexes to bare their chest since 1996 up here in Toronto, which is just another reason why you should all come down! We don't discriminate.

I hope you all powered up some Steem! Have a great long weekend and don't forget to share photos and a quick blurb about your Caribean festivities for a chance to win some big JAHM prizes! Enter Here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center