Happy SPUD day !!

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/conradsuperb-happy-spud-day-yfgzcqhi-1556716199720.jpg

An interesting idea recently surfaced on the platform (original idea by @streetstyle), and today is the day! SPUD day, or STEEM POWER UP DAY, is the day where every steemian shall power up their STEEM to SP. Today, no one shall sell their STEEM nor shall anyone initiate a power down. Also, if currently powering down, then STOP immediately, and continue your power down tomorrow.

I heard about this SPUD idea from a recent post by @soyrosa. The funny thing, too, is that I had literally just bought some STEEM and powered up that very same day not realizing Steem power up day was even a thing. I ended up powering about 350 SP up a few days ago before I knew May 1, 2019 was the day I should have powered up any steem I had.

The good news, however, is that I still have over 100 liquid STEEM to power up on SPUD! The idea surfaced around an idea of whether or not many steemians powering up at once would have an impact on the price of steem. It sounds logical, so let’s power up and watch this thing flourish !

Who is powering up today on SPUD?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center