Splinterlands Weekly Battle share challenge with - GEM METEOR

Picsart_22-11-24_15-24-27-628.pngsource
Hello friends. How are you all, I hope you are well, healthy and enjoying your weekend. Today's battle I am sharing with GEM METEOR. It is a ranged attacking card that is a neutral monster. You can use it with any Splinter's summoner's card. It is of 5 mana. It has SCOTTERSHOT ability.

Battle Rules and Mana

Screenshot_20221124-151019~2.pngsource
28 mana and two battle rule sets are given to play this battle. The first Battle ruleset is Magic Reflect. And the second is keep you distance. I can use Earth, DEATH and Dragon splinter to play this battle. In Magic Reflect Battle, cards that perform magic attacks are reflected and receive one damage. And under the second battle rule, keep you distance, I can't use melee attack cards.

Line up

Screenshot_20221124-151329~2.png
source
Screenshot_20221124-151341~2.pngsource

RNFetchBlobTmp_vi8lzrm5ezu95fnv8q44.jpg

Opponent's Summoner and cards

THADDEUS

Picsart_22-11-11_12-55-21-484.pngsource

  • XENITH ARCHER
  • SCAVO HIRELING
  • DEATH ELEMENTAL
  • ELVEN MYSTIC
  • *SUPPLY RUNNER
  • GOBLIN CHARIOT

My Summoner

STHISPA
Picsart_22-09-30_09-40-09-528.pngsource

My Cards placement

  • RIFTWING
  • GARGOYA DEVIL
  • GEM METEOR
  • REVEALER
  • SOUL STRANGER
  • CHAOS AGENT

RIFTWING

Picsart_22-09-23_09-24-37-717.pngsource
This card is of 4 mana. It has five health with 3 speed. Although it cannot do any type of attack. It has 4 types of abilities in this battle. The first is FLYING, the second is SCAVENGER, the third is MAGIC REFLECT, and the fourth is PHASE. I put this card in first place.

GARGOYA DEVIL

Picsart_22-11-11_10-19-04-108.pngsource
This card is my favorite card because it has close range ability and flying ability. It is of 7 mana. At 2rd level, it makes two ranged attacks with 3 attacking speeds. It has 3 health and 1 shield. Due to the close range ability, it can attack from any place.

GEM METEOR

Picsart_22-11-26_09-32-24-069.pngsource
Because this time's challenge was to share with Gem Meteor, this is the theme card for this battle. Although I am using this card for the first time. This card is of 5 mana. I have used 2 level. So in this battle does a ranged attack with five attacking speeds. It has 5 health. It has SCOTTERSHOT capability. Due to this ability, it can attack any card of the OPPONENT. I put this card in the third position because it can attack from all positions except the first position due to range attack.

REVEALER

Picsart_22-11-24_15-16-40-732.pngsource
This card is of 4 mana. Performs a magic attack with two attacking speeds. It has four health. It has a dangerous ability which is STUN. That is, when this card attacks someone, it becomes unable to attack for that round. I put this card on the 4th position. Due to the Magic Reflect rule of the Battle rule set, it also has the Magic Reflect ability.

SOUL STRANGER

Picsart_22-11-26_09-37-32-870.pngsource
This card is of 3 mana. Performs two ranged attacks with two attacking speeds. It has only two health. It doesn't have any abilities, but due to the Battle Rules, it has Face and Magic Reflect abilities. Because it does range attack that's why I put it at 5th position because it can attack from all positions except 1st position.

CHAOS AGENT

Picsart_22-10-24_10-46-42-340.pngsource
This card is of one mana. Although it has speed 2. But it cannot do any type of attack. It has one health, I mostly use this card to withstand the attacks of cards with the Sneak ability of the opposing team. That's why I put this last.

RNFetchBlobTmp_vi8lzrm5ezu95fnv8q44.jpg

Here you can enjoy my battle for clicking -

https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_380ff2f2b10c7af3becef8da86483c50

HERE IS SOME PICTURES OF MY BATTLE.

ROUND-1

Screenshot_20221124-151031~2.pngsource

ROUND-2

Screenshot_20221124-151132~2.pngsource

RIUND-3

Screenshot_20221124-151056~2.pngsource

BATTLE RESULT

Screenshot_20221124-151153~2.pngsource

RNFetchBlobTmp_vi8lzrm5ezu95fnv8q44.jpg

Did My strategy worked?

Because this battle was of only 28 mana, it was natural for me or my opponent to use cards of small mana in this battle. And because of the Battle rule set, it would have been stupid to bring Magic cards. Although I used a magic card. I put RIFTWING in first place which is a card with Flying Ability. Which has the ability to miss MELEE and range attacks of the opposing team if they do not have flying ability. I put a ranged attack card on the second spot which also has a close range ability i.e. it can attack from any position. And my theme card, which has a strange ability, attacks whoever it wants. Overall the opposing team probably took 2 magic attack cards due to which they took more damage. Overall I won the match so my strategy worked.

Do you like play with - Gem Meteor or not why?

First of all I am using this card for the first time. However, after using it, I found that using this card with the right summoner like Genrel Sloan would always give me good results. Because it has a speed of four and a ranged attack. And it would be great to use this card in low mana battles. But I think it would be unfair to use a card of five mana in a match of more mana. Perhaps people use this card sparingly because it only does one ranged attack. However whenever I get low mana to play I will definitely use this card and you should too.

All images, photographs are not mine, taken from games website Here-

https://monstermarket.io/
It is taken just for post purpose.

RNFetchBlobTmp_8up371rgfrboqbaepuwwdq.jpg.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency