SPS DAO Project Manager Month 9 Invoicing and Recap

This month I've had quite a few ongoing projects that I've been working on, the one that I'm happiest about finally completing is the SPS Distribution Audit as this was a massive hurdle towards moving forward with the larger DeFi overhaul that I've been working towards for months. That has of course led to its own additional sub-projects that will need to be tackled, but progress is progress.

There was a bit of follow-up required to the SushiSwap Bond experiment, but I'm happy to confirm that the remaining tokens that were not sold have been returned to the DAO and that we did manage to sell approximately $20,000 worth of the tokens in the bond, half of which is in ETH and the SPS DAO Treasurers are working to deploy those into a v3 1% position.

There was some work required to address concerns with the SoulKeep launch and I managed to pitch their team a DEC burn requirement that the DAO ended up approving. After some follow-up, the DEC burn has been implemented. We can all continue to monitor that situation and see how things go.

The SPS DAO treasurers have ran into several hurdles since implementing the new system, which I'm working to actively address. I have drafted proposed guidelines and am soliciting feedback from the other Treasurers before making a proposal to approve them. I'm also working on figuring out the HIVE multisig situation and some ongoing issues we've been having performing certain actions with the SAFE protocol.

I've been trying to host more DAOn Halls when major proposals come up and there's another one planned for this Friday where PJ will be joining me to discuss revamping our overall DeFi strategy. I've also done a few X Spaces recently to promote the DAO and Splinterlands and will look for opportunities to do more.

I'm currently also revisiting tournament entry fees and alternative options to address flees. I've pitched some ideas to the community in Discord and to Matt and I think there's support for minor dev work to be done. To make sure SPS stake supports it, I'll likely be making a proposal related to this potential overhaul soon. Also, new just for fun Ghost Card tournaments have been introduced due to popular demand!

There are more things that I'm working on, but I feel like this has already been droning on for too long, so I'll wrap things up here. My big focus next month, barring all the other things that are sure to pop up, is going to be on finishing the DeFi overhaul and looking for potential partnerships with new chains and DEXs to help us break into new markets. Thanks for your time and consideration!

Brief Daily Overview

Social Media Stats:
Social Metrics Twitter
Social Metrics YouTube

This month we ran 2 DAO Sponsored proposals so the DAO needs to burn 200,000 DEC. The proposals are linked below:

Convert and Power Up Swap.HIVE

Clarify SoulKeep SPS Rewards

Requesting the SPS DAO to release ninth monthly payment of 5000 USDT to Ethereum wallet:
0x256Bcb7A2Eb8Ee48a1E9F4b157eAAc6E5C83532e

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center