Arsenal head into second leg with 9 points after defeating Sporting CP

1540564243_images(2).jpg

I know you will probably think I'm an arsenal fan because two out of my three post here on steemit has to do with Arsenal, I am not a Gunner's fan but I am a fan of good football. In my previous post I said a lot about the in form London club winning ten consecutive matches and last night they made it 11 after Winning their third UEFA Europa league match against Sporting CP.
Arsenal has won three out of three at the competition this season. They are currently at the top of the group E in the UEFA Europa league competition. Before the match, my prediction was for arsenal to win with over one goal in the match but despite getting all points they couldn't score more than a goal in the match.

Arsenal proved to be the better side between the two teams by winning the match and also dominating like they were at the Emirates Stadium in London.
Danny Welbeck was the scorer for the visitors, he gave Arsenal the lead in the 78th minute of the match. Both teams did a great job in the box preventing goals from coming in which resulted into the first half that ended in a goalless draw. Sporting Cp currently sit second on the table as a result of the two matches they won before facing the wonderful Arsenal.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center