De Gea is the best goalkeeper in the world

Call this me fantasizing but it's my opinion after watching that display against Tottenham. I almost thought it was an alien in the goal and not a human being. No wonder Real Madrid wanted this guy so badly. He's bit just throwing best Spanish goalkeeper burning the best in the world.

1547412027_1547412008353.jpg

Picture source

A lot of us have known De Gea's qualities from watching him man the post for Manchester United over the seasons past but his ability was called to question after history poor showing especially that game against Portugal where he gifted a goal to Ronaldo.

Yet, that's not to take anything away from him. The lad is the best goalkeeper I have ever paid money to watch. He made not just two or three but eleven saves against Tottenham. He literally pocketed the whole of the White Hart Lane's attack. That's the kind of goalkeeper I want to watch. He makes spending money on football worthy every dime. He's the best former me. I'd chose De Gea over anything keeper whether from Spain or the EPL.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now