BELLERIN DISCARDS TRANSFER RUMOURS

1533165329_Hector_Bellerin.jpg

While Hector Bellerin is busy getting ready for the first season under the new coach Unai Emery, he has once again taken his time to discard the reports linking him out of Emirates Stadium, calling it a "crazy" rumour.

Bellerin left Barcelona's La Masia academy as a teenager in 2011 to join the north London club Arsenal.

Having had some impressive campaigns on loan at Watford, he won his way into Arsene Wenger's starting eleven in 2014, featuring 20 times for Arsenal in the Premier League as a teenager.

The left-back has constantly been tagged with a move back to the LaLiga club Barcelona, with the transfer of Stephan Lichtsteiner to Arsenal further stirring up the possibilities of the Spaniard's Emirates exit.

"I see this as a crazy question whenever I am asked. I penned down a very long term contract with my club and I never said I wish to be elsewhere. I am still the happy me here, they've made me whom I am, I remain with them." The Spain international said while having conversation with reporters on Friday in Singapore during the launching of Arsenal's third kit.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center