πŸ‘‰ My Fellow Countryman Ties The World's Best 2019 Result πŸ‘‰ At 15 Years Old #sportstalks

steem crta.png

As a former athlete who made the Slovenian national team in 03/04 I feel very close to this story and proud myself telling Yall about it. It actually gives me goosebumps when thinking about those good times but I'll go ahead and move on to the main character Sandro JerΕ‘in Tomassini.

This kid is the real deal, maybe even the next Javier Sotomayor!

We don't see such talent every day that's for sure, being 15 years old I can't even imagine where's the limit for this young man if he stays healthy to compete. He trains in the very same club I did, its called AD Mass, the best environment to evolve and I'm sure he gets a ton of attention and great training sessions on the stadium.

Now check this out!

Less than two months ago this kid tied the world's best result in the high jump (U18) at 220cm which is absolutely absurd and holds the best result in the world at (U16) category. Let me remind Yall that Javier Sotomayor holds the world record at U18 with 233cm since 1985 but was 17 years and 218 days old at the time of setting the record. Sandro has some catching up to do but still what a great achievement, agreed?

Have a look please.

In 03/04 a 191cm jump made the cut πŸ˜₯

What do Yall think?

Thanks for stopping by, stay active!

Photo Source: www.dnevnik.si, www.admass.si, Youtube

steem crta.png

finish.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now