Football Manager: Current Game Status

It is December 1st 2030, and Macclesfield Town are riding high at the top of the English Premier Division. That is something you are unlikely to hear!


It's true though, at least in my current game of Football Manager 2012. Starting out in bottom half of League Division 2, The Silkmen have risen to be the cream of the crop in England. And this season, they are having it right off!



Unbeaten so far this season, and not lost in 34, Macc have only conceded one goal. The squad is settled and still averaging under 26 y/o - didn't even sign a player this summer, unlike these big spenders:

It's actually quite rare that I receive a manager of the month award, but how could they not give it to me after this run of results:

As you can imagine, the players in my current team are not names you would recognize as most of which have long since hung up their boots. The most recent new acquisition, coaching-wise, is Phil Jones (crazy face) who I signed as a player last year so he'd be more inclined to join my coaching staff.

So lets forget about the current record-breaking first team and check out a few of the names currently developing and assessing those players:

Did you recognize anyone?

Puyol, Mexes, Carlos, Motta, Casillias, Rooney, Riise, Torres, Lucio, van Persie, and Karembeu - I suspect you could get a fairly decent first 11 out of that lot when they were in their playing prime!


Football Manager is a great escape, at around 15-20 hours playing time per season, days and weeks can pass by quite quickly!

I think when I start work next week though, this seasons trophy cabinet will have to wait to be filled.

Cheers

Asher

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now