[Transfer News]: Allegri, "Cristiano is something extraordinary for Juventus and for Italian football"

Allegri.jpg

The coach of the champions of Serie A spoke for the first time with the signing of the Portuguese: "He will play as always, scoring goals."

Massimiliano Allegri, coach of Juventus, spoke for the first time about Cristiano Ronaldo, who will be under his orders starting next season after a transfer from Real Madrid in exchange for 100 million euros.

Cristiano-Ronaldo-Juventus-Man-Utd-Real-Madrid-transfer-news-986668.jpg

The president Andrea Agnelli and the club have done something extraordinary for Juve with the signing of Christian, but especially for Italian football, said the coach on Wednesday at an event in the European Parliament in Brussels.

In addition, he denied that he had spoken with the Portuguese before the hiring: "I did not call him on the phone, on Monday I think there will be a press conference, so I will see him that day, I know he is very happy, he is a great professional and that it's an important value for a team that has already done great things. "

Winning the Champions has always been a goal for the club and, undoubtedly, the purchase of Cristiano Ronaldo gives us even more momentum to achieve it, but this along with the league, the Italian Cup and the Super Cup, which are the four objectives for which Juventus has always played, he added.

On the other hand, Allegri side confirmed the offer made by Florentino Perez to try to sign him as coach for Real Madrid: "I knew that this question would come out, but I just followed what I feel." Definitely this was not an easy summer for me, because my mother died a month ago and I had to make different decisions too. "

I spoke with Juventus and I am very well here, I repeat my gratitude to Florentino Perez, I knew he had tried, but I had already given my word to Juventus, who had an important project, he concluded.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now