John Stockton [Gugguro Exclusive Photo]

[Gugguro Exclusive Photo] John Stockton is a retired American professional basketball player (NBA) who spent his entire career (1984–2003) as a point guard for the Utah Jazz of the NBA.

On October 27, 2015, Stockton joined Montana State University's women's basketball program as an assistant coach. He briefly served as an assistant coach for the Montana State women's basketball team, on which the former Utah Jazz great's daughter was a member.

The legendary NBA point guard has spent most of his retirement pursuing an elusive goal: making himself dunk in NBA Jam.

Fun stuff from thehardtimes.net

“It’s preposterous,” the NBA’s all time assist leader said while slamming his SNES controller. “Without Jordan in there, me and Karl [Malone] were the best duo in the game. Easy. But I’m all pass and defense stats. Why can’t I do one of these nasty dunks? I jump higher than the goddamn backboard, and then I just lay it up on the way down.”

https://thehardtimes.net/harddrive/john-stockton-still-trying-make-dunk-nba-jam/

John Stockton.jpg

John Stockton at the Delta Center during the 1997 NBA Finals.

I owned ICCsports.com (Web News Co.) at the time this photo was taken and this photo is copryrighted by Gugguro Media I serve now.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center