Gronkykong! The Monster Finally Retires.

It’s finally starting to happen! The Collapse and destruction of the New England Patriots is starting and I for one could not more happy to watch the first match get lit and burn the entire organization to the ground! Well maybe I don’t feel that strongly about it 😂😂😂 but, I am tired of seeing the Patriots dominate the AFC.
34D2431C-40F1-425F-AAD6-3CC2F448C54F.jpeg
NFL future Hall of Fame tight end Rob Gronkowski officially announced retirement today and because of this, the Patriots will never be the same. A Boston legend, Gronk was the best TE I ever saw play the game when the team really needed a big play. He came up so clutch, so many times is easy to forget the numerous times he left fans shaking their head wondering why we could not cover him. It’s simply because in his prime, Gronk couldn’t be covered by ANYONE in the world. He was an absolute beast in the biggest games, even when he was injured.
CA55B742-3BD3-4DCF-A767-30452EFF2774.jpeg
The 3x Super Bowl champ will always be remembered for his thunderous spike of the ball when he scored. I Gotta say........nobody can match the force of that ball spike. Don’t get me wrong, the Patriots are not all of a sudden horrible but most of the top TE free agents are long gone by now and a team can’t just replace a guy like Gronkeykong because he’s so unique in size, strength and speed that people forget he also has some of the stickiest hands you ever saw. At only 29 it sure seems like he’s got a lot of years left but, injuries took a toll on him because he never shied away from massive train wrecks on the field. A true warrior that I will never forget but, I sure am glad he’s gone! I know one thing, if you had him on your Fantasy football team, especially in his best season of 2011, it was almost impossible not to win your league. Good luck Gronk, I am a true fan of the game and I give you all the respect in the world for the type of teammate and public figure you were. You always respected the NFL, the Fans and teammates and it clearly showed.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now