Crystal Palace vs Manchester United

As someone who used to support Arsenal FC (yes, used to, they keep breaking my heart so I'm on recess), their loss to Brighton on Saturday wasn't unexpected. Our superb coach Arsene Wenger has refused to upgrade, I hope Everton hires him so we can fire him.

image

betadvisor.com/blog

So, last night, I was watching Crystal Palace vs Manchester United and was ecstatic that Crystal Palace was in the lead by 2-0. Just within minutes of entering the kitchen I discovered Man Utd equalized and eventually won with a 90th minute third goal ending the match at a 2-3 loss for Crystal Palace.

I immediately remembered when the final results came out when I graduated, some people who previously were on another class of degree entered the next class of degree, some graduating with a 3.50, 3.51, 2.50 and even miraculously 4.50.

Sometimes, it's a stroke of luck, sometimes it is grace and sometimes it is hard work that eventually pays.
Having the right plans and preparation can never be overemphasized. As the saying poor preparation leads to poor performance, be SMART with your goals, work towards it, burn the candles at night and when you get tired, rest but never quit.

It's a lovely Tuesday morning and Tuesday is Ojo Isegun in Yoruba land which means The day of Victory, so, I wish you a victorious day.

I am @bookoons and I'm reminding you to Make A Difference today!

Don't quit, for quitters never win

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center