Your so-called mistakes help you become better if you apply want you’ve learned


I felt stuck in my horse-jumping lessons for the past year due to a few falls that made me have to take time away from lessons to heal and when I returned to training it took time for me to regain my confidence to want to jump again, that is to release the fear and go for it again. Then holiday breaks came up and I went traveling for 3-4 weeks, which meant every time when I returned I had to gain my riding legs and conditioning again. It was a stop and go cycle that kept me what seemed to be doing the same thing and not moving forward. Now, finally, within two weeks, I have gone from 70 cm to 85 cm. And in the next week, I went from 85 to a 1.05- meter jump. I had set my goal for a meter jump by my birthday June 17 but I’ve already passed that height and have to set a new hurdle height goal. I feel extremely thrilled. The lessons are paying off and those falls have taught me valuable lessons of what not to do.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center