Splinterlands Battle Recap with DEC Giveaway

image.png

Hello, to all my fellow Splinterlands players I am a little late this week due to starting up work again. For now, I am going to keep breaking the battle down with screenshots. A video is easier but not a lot to watch them. Not sure why maybe you just don't have time to watch and listen and want to look and read. Let me know if I am wrong. If enough of you do I will switch it up. I will break down another fight so you can see how I win or lose? Once again I am looking for some feedback to be entered to win the DEC. It can be about one of the battles I show or just the overall look and idea of this post. You can win 1000 DEC for doing that. Also, let me know how you did in the airdrop. I got 3 so not that bad.

image.png

20200618 09_31_04Window.png

I am going to break down a fight in a tournament this week. If you prefer to just watch it go here. I want to say thanks to the @peakmonsters team for hosting this one. I did okay but made some mistakes in other battles. This one was an Equalizer and Close Range match and the tournament was gold level. The reason I picked this one was to highlight the better strategy of using lower-cost monsters in Equalizer unless the mana cap is very high. You can see that for 20 mana I got a lot more guys on the field. With Fire off the board, I feel death is the next best team. I put three two mana cost cards on the board. Then the healer as they do great with high HP. Then Vampire as he is a great card in this mode. You have to play the chicken in this mode. He went for the front tank while I put him last to be in the way of sneak monsters. Due to my status controls and monster advantage, I felt this was an easy win.

His line up was good for 3 cards but one didn't belong for sure and that was.

Cornealus is a great card but with a 20 mana cap, he just costs too much. He also put all my guys at 12 life. So when you play that card in this mode and can't stack little guys with him you are helping the other player. You will see this as the battle goes on.

20200618 09_32_35Window.png

It is easy to see that I have an advantage right away. His ranged monsters have a lower attack and with the shield ability in the first position and a heal he has no way to kill my tank. He does have a healer but over time you will see that it isn't enough.

20200618 09_33_30Window.png

Round 3 and his chicken is gone and my team hasn't taken much damage at all. I am feeling good for sure but there is still one more issue that you will see soon.

20200618 09_34_10Window.png

Round 4 looks almost like round 2 as I am slowing killing his next monster. There isn't much worry for me. I just have to make sure I kill his team before that sniper starts to kill my monsters.

20200618 09_35_19Window.png

Round 5 comes and it looks like it is over for sure. But there is a little danger here for that first time. He has a self-heal and a back row heal and thorns. If I can't do enough damage to kill the tank I will lose. It would take a while but my healer would die to the thorns then the tank then his sniper would very slowly kill my guys till the vampire. That card would save me with the life leach but still, this would take a lot more rounds to end.

20200618 09_36_01Window.png

Round 6 and you see some of my back row guys hurt at last. Return fire slows down my life gain and thorns hurts my healer and he is still at 9. The key is to not miss my two attacks that are 3 damage.

20200618 09_36_44Window.png

Round 7 comes and I didn't miss so I am looking good. I did get hit a little but really as it turns out thorns not a good play when you are giving my guys 12 life. My healer isn't going to kill himself fast enough.

20200618 09_37_45Window.png

Round 8 comes and the fight is over. I am sure you saw that coming as I was in control of this whole fight. It was nice to get a win in this battle.

image.png

Did you read it all? I am guessing some of you might have skipped in. Not a big deal as it was a fight I wasn't going to lose. The reason for sharing it was to show you that when to pick the right team for the right rules you can easily win. When you don't level some strong legendary can't win. That is a great part of this game. It isn't always about the most expensive cards. Sometimes a few rewards cards with one legendary card can dominate the fight.

Start playing if you're not sign up here

Now for who won the 1000 DEC from the last post. Hive Link and Steem Link

20200618 09_58_11Window.png

Congrats to @xabi enjoy the DEC

20200618 10_15_59Window.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency