Splinterlands Season 99 Summary Using Balthazar Scholarship Max CL Deck

My BALTHAZAR SCHOLARSHIP EXPERIENCE.png


Introduction

Hi everybody,

Today, for the Splinterlands Social Media Challenge this week, I wanted to share my season 99 summary in Balthazar Splinterlands Scholarship. Just to give some background if you didn't read my first blog on this scholarship, I joined Balthazar Splinterlands scholarship around March 2022. At the time, they were offering Bronze Max Chaos Legion Cards for all their scholar accounts. Finally, just before the beginning of season 98, Balthazar finally decided to combine their cards and have 30 scholarships open to play Max Level Chaos Legion accounts. I was one of the lucky ones chosen to play on the Max Level Chaos Legion accounts. If you are interested in learaning more about Balthazar, you can join their discord here. You can try to apply to be a scholar if you are interested and they have scholarships for other games besides Splinterlands.


image.png


Season Summary Performance

I felt my performance this season was worse than last. I played in modern league again since the scholarship account only had CL Max level cards and some CL rewards cards that I delegated to the scholar account to help win more battles. As you can see from the picture below, I played a total of 444 battles and only won 216 battles. This means I roughly had just a little bit under 50% win rate. I was able to finish rank 310 in champ 3 at 3824 rating. It's pretty tough playing at max league as most of the matches are pretty 50/50 unless you completely countered your opponent with a good predictions or you just have the strongest cards for a certain ruleset. It's fun to play at the highest level and I'm glad I have this opportunity to experience it with this scholarship. I hope to do even better next season with hopefully at least a 50% winrate.


image.png


image.png


Full Season Summary & EOS Chests

For the whole season, I was able to earn 67 champion chests, 99 diamond chests and 9 gold chests with a total value of $60.467. I was able to get 52 champion chests for my end of season rewards. I roughly got an estimated total value of $21.55 dollars for the end of season chests which I feel is pretty good. The SPS is the most important for me as Balthazar Splinterlands scholarship gives 50% of all the sps rewards to the scholar. The scholarship keeps everything else that's not SPS unless the scholar was able to reach the leaderboard. If a scholar reaches the leaderboard, they can earn 100% of the DEC. So for the whole Season 99, I was able to earn a total of 1,189.856 SPS which is around $46 USD at current the current SPS price of $0.03872. I get to earn half of this which means I made around $23 dollars this time around from the scholarship. Hopefully I can get a jackpot for season 100.


image.png

image.png


image.png


The End

Thank you so much for reading until the end. I will post again next end of season for my scholarship earnings. Let's hope I hit the jackpot and I hope everybody had good rewards for this season 99 season chests and if not don't worry, you will for season 100. Until next time. If you're curious on my season 98 earnings for this scholarship you can check out the post here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now