Splinterlands Weekly Battle: Carrion Shade! (Giveaway #2)

Giveaway #2.png

Greetings

It's me again, I hope all of you guys just had a great weekend with Splinterlands. And here comes to our weekly battle challenge. Let's move on and enjoy the following contents.

分割.png

The Battle Rules

image.png

12 Mana Cost
Reverse Speed: Monsters with the lowest Speed attack first and have the highest chance of evading attacks.


My Team

In this battle, I picked Death team to defeat my enemy. The reason behind is that both Life and Death are always excellent to play under low mana situation, which is as same as I faced in the battle with 12 Mana.

image.png

Please refer to the Battle Link here.


分割.png

The Lineup


Summoner

image.png

The Drake of Arnak is one of my favorite dragon summoner that provide 1 Shield for all my monsters, which means that all my monster can overcome 1 more melee/range hit from the opponents. Picking the summoner with shield is definitely a wise choice in low mana battles.


Front Row

image.png

I saved the first place for Carrion Shade! It only costs 1 Mana with 2 health, combine the 1 shield with my Drake of Arnak summoner. It could take at least 2 hits before its dead. Actually, it helped my team through absorbing damage and provide space for other monsters to destroy the enemy.


Second

image.png

The Cursed Slimeball plays the same role as Carrion Shade that I mentioned. The monster with only 1 Mana cost can help my DPS absorb damage and provide space to deal damage by taking at least 2 hits.


Third

image.png

The Life Sapper is my favorite death magic damage card, especially in low Mana battle. The life leech ability is the cherry on the cake that makes the potential unlimited.


Fourth

image.png

The Soul Strangler is a death monster with high cost to benefit ratio in low Mana battle since it only costs 3 Mana but has decent health and damage, even has 2 range attack at level 1. Most importantly, it is a starter card that everyone can pick in Chaos Legion.


Fifth

image.png

The Furious Chicken is definitely a 'Legendary card' for me in any circumstances just like the Fiends of Chaos Legion. It plays a role of shield to protect my Soul Strangler. With shield provided by my drake summoner, bearing 2 hits from the monsters while costing 0 Mana is amazing, in case there are any monster with sneak ability.


分割.png

Battle Result

image.png

Eventually, I survived and won the battle by picking the right monsters. Utilizing the monsters with shield ability in low mana battles would increase your win rate mostly.

分割.png


Giveaway Time

Thank you for reading my long battle report, and I think you guys are awesome and deserve a giveaway.

Previous Giveaway

The VENARI BONESMITH goes to:
image.png

image.png


The NAGA ASSASSIN goes to:

image.png

image.png

congratulations to both winners! @amaillo @csvoon


Card to Giveaway

image.png

Rules:

  1. Leave a comment below to grab the first ticket (specify if it is not the same as here), like the post to get one more ticket.
  2. You will be enrolled into the raffle.
  3. The winner will be picked when this post pays out in 7 days.
  4. I will tag all participants in the next raffle post please state in comment if you do not want.

Tag List

@davideownzall @yasky @noctury @madjimmy @applekah @blitzzzz @henruc @clubhouse-benji @csvoon @luizeba @myeong @amaillo @xg4028 @sihay @skillzdal @jackloon2 @koukou21 @animocin @ashborn07 @noejnolimit @itzyyy @jona10 @klm0420 @reinabndc @jakkal @cibi @scfather @matthew14429 @beelmukjj @relf87 @squishna @genming @lorddiablo @vaynard86 @DUB-C


分割.png

The End

If you want to play Splinterlands, please feel free to click the Referral Link to enter my referral code. And I will transfer 100 DEC to you to help you with renting some starter cards to win the battle for more rewards.

Upvotes, Follows, and Tips are always OPTIONAL but highly appreciated. Your support is definitely the motivation for me to create more interesting and fun content.

Once again, thank you for sparing time to read my Blog and have fun!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
40 Comments
Ecency