Renting or playing? Splinterlands Magical Journey

The past week has been a really thought-provoking one for me. I have been playing splinterlands actively and with the sudden onset of new players, I kind of felt being thrown away from my usual comfort zone. That is, I usually meet my village people like rondonshneezy and a few others and it isn't too difficult and I have fun too. So, there they are. Professional gamers who learned about the magic of splinterlands and when money isn't any issue, they rent and played and some even maxed their deck perhaps.

Many of my friends just pulled back and rented out their cards and enjoyed the extra income. Hmm, I was like, hey I enjoy playing. I will not rent out but it became like climbing Mount Everest and even the daily quest is a nightmare. To top it, one of my real-life villager friends came to our house and had a small chat. She is a covid survivor but after she left, I kind of felt very tired and was not even able to do my duties properly for three days. I am not sure what bug it is or whether I had contracted any virus and if she was still positive but it kind of put me away from actively playing splinterlands and I decided to rent out my unused cards and take it easy.


[source- splinterlands lore]

A few of my cards are now being rented and I am happy that I can still continue to play. I hope I can make it to the gold one or diamond 3 like this season. I know that my guild members would be disappointed but I am an average player and can be replaced easily if they so wish but I do wish to continue if they will have me.

As for land, I am not sure all the technicalities and the investment is for me but I sure have intentions of buying the chaos legion, and yea if not diamond, gold it is. I also hope I can use the gold of chaos for the @filler account.

Why splinterlands investment?

Splinterlands is a SOLID investment. I do not have any other crypto holding and hive is the one and only. I let go of steem when all of us left steemit blockchain and invested in splinterlands cards. It has paid me well and I am not going to leave splinterlands even if I rent out and go back by a league or two.

Why you should invest in Splinterlands?

Splinterlands is based on the Hive blockchain and it is a game that will never fail and even though there are people who try to spread fud and step back on the slightest excuse and cry like babies if they do not get good rewards, I will not because I have become more independent after joining splinterlands and it has helped me in many ways.

So, if you are hesitating to join this wonderful game, please do not think twice. It is better late than never, I would say.

Sign up to experience the magic of splinterlands

Join today and let us continue together on the journey where splinterlands #play2earn makes the blockchain even more famous and throws the crypto gates open to the rest of the world population.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency