My Glint Store Strategy....

This week's Splinterlands Community Challenge was to suggest some strategies for negotiating the Glint Store, so I thought I'd offer up my perspective from my somewhat limited experience recently of playing and spending my glint rewards.

I haven't had too much Glint to play with as I've been mainly playing in Silver and Gold, so I've been looking at around the 40K glint mark each season, so NOT a great deal!

A quick look at yer options in the Glint Store.....

There are FOUR main categories of what you can purchase!

  • Reward cards
  • chests
  • titles
  • other stuff - basically potions and energy.

As far as I'm concerned while all of these have their uses, as in it's good to have the potions and energy available to enable play and luck, and the titles if yer a big spender, to my mind I'm primarily interested in the chests and the reward cards...

Screenshot 2024-10-12 at 20.27.34.png

And the chests are just a dice roll too far, too much chance of getting shit I don't need, so literally ALL my Glint has gone on single reward cards, because I know I am guaranteed to get a product!

The reward card options...

There is quite a nice range of cards....

  • 12 common of each rare, common and legendary
  • 7 epics.

You're incentivised to go for commons first!

It takes only 60K glint to max ONE common card, nearer 90K to max one rare, but an astronomical almost 400K to max epics and legendaries.

Of the later two, epics are more attractive as there's fewer of them, so you've got more chance of maxing one sooner compared to a legendary!

I think it makes sense to focus on epics and commons first, legendaries are just gonna take you far too long to max if you're in the mixed leagues, and, hey, some of the commons and rares are pretty good!

The downsides...

Playing at mid level it still takes AGES to get a maxed legendary card, and I think TBH you need to be playing twice as much as I am, and pushing up to higher levels, but even if you were earning say 350K glint a season and focused purely on legendaries, then it'd take you 6 months to max out all of the reward cards.

And that's assuming you got totally even luck, chances are you end up with some maxed and several duplicate and then having to spend a small fortune in DEC to unbind them, which seems ridiculous!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center