Genesis League Sports - What is a shrimp's best move for GLX?

image.png

It has been an interesting experience watching myself and others try to come up with a GLX strategy, especially since the FTX bankrupcy/crime syndicate breakup haha!

On the one hand, the word "airdrop" still makes me do insane things!

image.png

For example, I changed my thinking about SPS staking. I was going to unstake and run away from the game that continues to break my heart with sad, disappointing pack openings (the latest here). But not now, not with free GLX falling from the sky! And I was going to sell all the GLX that I got from the friendly sky, but then I would miss out on GLGT!

So, not only have I not unstaked my SPS, I have staked more! And not only have I not sold all my GLX, but I have even staked most of that! Those dang airdrops got me again!

On the other hand, given that I do not know what will happen to this project, and that in the absence of a ton of other projects for the Hiveans to get excited about maybe Genesis League Sports will take off. There are of course other projects out there that excite me and others (e.g., Rising Star, Psyber-X, dCrops, etc.), but this crypto winter, it just feels like the number of active people is shrinking and that for a little while at least, outside interest is unlikely to drive value too much. I think the wave of cautious early adopters that boosted the bull market feel burned and they will take some time to come back. So, if Hiveans and blockchain gamers are not into a game, it will not fly, in my humble opinion.

Are there indications that whales and Hiveans are "into" this game?

Well, this number is bigger than I remember it to be:
image.png

I feel like it was closer to 1,000,000 last time I looked. Is that accurate, and if so is that good? Maybe we need to compare the staked volume with the traded volume. But before we do that, I need to point out that literally no one anywhere in the world would pay me for financial advice, I have no skills, just eyeballs, so this is not financial advice, and if it was, you shouldn't take it because I don't know anything. Ok? :)

image.png

I am sure that smart people can get better analytics than this, but I think this snip shows that the 24h trading volume was about 29,826 GLX. First of all, no matter what I do with my ~1 daily GLX, it does not matter at all. I am a shrimp, remember? So, all I can do is try to float next to the whales. If that number is correct, then the ratio of traded vs. staked GLX is about 0.2%. Added to that, for the time being, the price range for GLX has been crazy stable. I do not know why this is, but to my idiotic non-financial eyes, it seems like most of the GLX-havers are holding on to them and in fact staking them.

So, my dummy answer to whether whales and Hiveans are "into" GLX is Yes. Yes, they are. Maybe I don't have to freak out that I will lose everything like I did when SPS when from sky-high-value to dust-value.

There's one other reason why I am still not selling my incredibly tiny stash of GLX. And the answer is hiding in plain sight!

The pre-FTX FKUP launch of Genesis Sports League featured the Major League Soccer deal (their slogan "MLS - where you can see retired legends sort of warming up before matches!"). But, the GLS landing page (and maybe the whitepaper) has clues they won't stop there!

image.png

Boom! There's your Lizard People/Illuminati/George Soros/Pizzagate/COVID Nanobot conspiracy fantasy on steroids!

Now, I am not sure that this website image is actually a commitment to develop other sports games, or if the team would have enough employees anymore to add baseball, hockey, and basketball to the mix, but I like that the clues are there.

So, my plan. Right now, the football is 1 of the 5 sports they show (maybe 1 of 6 if that extra baseball is actually a softball, but...). I will take that as a sign from the Lizard People who faked the Moon Landing as a sure sign that I should stake 20% of my GLX and sell 80%. That is, I will keep 1 of 5 of my GLX, just like they are launching 1 of 5 of their hidden sports games.

I mean, it's as good a plan as any, right? It keeps me in the game, while also protecting me a little bit from the disconcerting fact that the market cap of GLX would be $156,000,000 if all the liquid tokens were released at the present price...
image.png

Thanks to the other writers who are sharing their thoughts on this GL phenomenon. Now you know what I am going to do with my huge .91 GLX per day lol

Hope you enjoyed reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center