Malric Inferno! Splinterlands Art Contest Week 218!

Hello Everyone!

Finally I had some time to try myself out how can I draw something and participate in the Splinterlands Art Contest Week 218! I am not a big artist and I started with something more simpler, so I have choosen the pixel art (at least I thought it is simpler 😇). I used the Pixilart website, which I found quite good even though I never used any kind of pixel editor.

The whole process took around 10 hours to complete and as a first draw I am very satisfied with it and I couldn't believe how it turned out! 😁 (Hope you like it too! 😉)

I choosed Malric Inferno as I wanted to do something with his fire flames.

diablo_divider_no3_fire_top.png

Malric Inferno


The first step was to start with the head and to do some measurements on the canvas.

Step1.png


Then I made a sketch of the body, where you can see that I never draw before especially with only a mouse! 😊

Step2.png


Than I drew the lower body as well.

Step3.png


I adjusted the upper body as it was a bit off. 😅

Step4.png


It was time to see my coloring skills and to give some life to my drawing.

Step5.png


My first attempt to drew the big flame underneath of him. 😊

Step6.png


Finishing up all the flames around him.

Step7.png


Setting up the background color.

Step8.png


Polishing and adding details and lightning effects.

Step9.png


Adding more details and finishing up the drawing.

Final_step.png


It was time to animate the flames and I learned a lot through this process. 😇

malric_pixil-gif-drawing.gif


Thank you so much that you took time to read and see my post and good luck to everyone in this contest! 🤞

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqrAP9TBG3ngbmQff8XmGHioYU3At33cTpyHohG4z2ZWA19cNAtQpXz8JTL2Eth5Vxc1U3ozJdzUmyRRsLcmFgYoQ2JHa18eEtgZCjy2QR4hqU22.png

I like to help new players 😉, so if you are just starting this game and you can use my referral link to sign-up, write me a message on Discord (LordDiablooo#3750), so I will send you 100 DEC and few key cards (delegated for an entire season) to kick off your career in Splinterlands. 😊


If you would like to use some of my dividers I have created for your blog feel free to use them following this link. 😉


diablo_divider_non_fig2.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center