Splinterlands Art Competition - Bila the Radiant

This drawing is my entry to @splinterlands contest. For this drawing I choose Bila the Radiant. I really like this card and character, she has won me a battle more than once for sure. Hope you like it!

This drawing was made with pencils, colouring pencils and markers on an A4 sheet of paper.

bila 4.jpeg

Process:

bila 7.jpeg

I have started with the sketch and then the lips. They seemed a bit big so I wasn't sure whether I should use this sketch or not, however, I liked her overall expression so I decided to keep going. We will see :)

bila5.jpeg

Now that I have coloured her face in, I decided I like her. The smile is definitely radiant!

bila 6.jpeg

Contour with the marker. Now just filling in the hair and some final touches.

bila 4.jpeg

That is it! Thanks for checking out my drawing and the process of making it. See you next time - G.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center