Splinterlands purchase and powering up more Hive on my quest to hit 10k HP!

Good morning Splinterfriends, Hivers and Soulkeepers!

Today I made a FIAT -> Crypto purchase and of course I took the opportunity to buy some HIVE and Power Up!!

Usually, I spread my purchases out a little more but today I saw two Splinterlands cards on @peakmonsters and they were priced extremely well... so instead of making a number of smaller purchases I snatched them up!!

I know what you're thinking...

What cards did I get and what kind of deal was it???

untitled.gif

I only got two cards but they seemed kind of... deal-y...

The first card I bought is a staple in the Wild Champion League: Spirit of the Forest

For a long time, these cards were SUPER EXPENSIVE...

untitled.gif

I couldn't afford them even if I wanted to! But lately, I've seen them drop down to around $20/BCX (for a Max Level) and then $18.75... Today...I woke up and there were several marked down to $16/BCX!!

At $16/BCX, I just HAD to snatch that up! It is the cheapest I have ever seen them and so I pulled the trigger 😊

untitled.gif

Right next to that card was another Alpha Legendary mainstay and that is: Angel of Light

Also $16/BCX - ALSO MINE!!!

untitled.gif

To me, those are two incredible deals and I haven't seen prices that low in a LONG TIME (if ever)... I am thankful to be able to add them to my Wild Deck!

Finally, I used some of my FIAT -> Crypto purchase to make a small Hive purchase and powered up just over 100 Hive this morning!

image.png

This brings my new total HP Balance to 6,703!! I am steadily growing towards that 10,000 HP goal and if I add 100HP each week along with my Peak'd Author rewards, I am hoping that it will take much less than the 33 Weeks it would take if I were to simply purchase the HP alone 😅

image.png

AZ has made several posts about how the Splinterlands Community has done a great job with Splinterlands Assets... but a terrible job with Hive Ownership, to support the Blockchain and Community that we operate on.

I have seen the disparity of asset allocation in these posts and it made me realize that owning both is beneficial to Splinterlands and Hive... and what is good for these... is good for me!

I shall continue my journey and I hope to make more friends along the way!!.

That's all I have for you today folks!! Thank you for reading and I would LOVE for you to join me in game!!

Lucoa.gif

Naturally, after everything leading up to this moment, I do think Splinterlands and Soulkeep are some of the BEST web3 games out there!

They bring the #play2earn feature to the forefront of development as well as many opportunities for people to earn rewards - whether Player or Investor!!

If you're interested in the future of gaming, it's worth checking out!

You can sign up here: Splinterlands

Cheers 🍻,

  • CaptainDingus

Until Next Time.png

#Splinterlands #Hive #Soulkeep #play2earn #web3 #NFTGaming #Rebellion #Conflicts #TowerDefense

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center