Worth of Season Rewards— Diamond II to Champion III

c1.JPG

Henlo Splinter Folks!
This is a tabulation of rewards from accounts renting up to DII, DI, and CIII with only owned starter cards as seen in the above picture --> 80 Loot Chests for a Novice account. L O L

I experimented to answer the question: Is worth it to rent for the season rewards 1 week after reset and/or daily? or just before the end of the season?

For starters, it's hard to see the rich becoming richer and the commoner still on the lower side of the spectrum. From another perspective, it is also the time that players invest in playing that matters. The goal of this post is to make both ends meet in terms of time and money investment!

I have used Peakmonsters for the card market value.
image.png

Diamond II Rewards Tab
50 Loot Chest w/ total value of $33.788

image.png

image.png

Diamond I Rewards Tab
60 Loot Chest w/ total value of $16.201

image.png

image.png

Champion III Rewards Tab
80 Loot Chest w/ total value of $13.614

image.png

image.png

Comments
I have not seen it coming! hahaha. I was so excited for this C3's chests, opening it 1 by 1, but it failed me. I have something in mind but is still only a hypothesis about the effect of the current ranking on the drops.

Rating @opening of chest: rewards
Champion III: Novice : $13.614 (80)
Diamond I: Silver III : $16.201 (60)
Diamond II: Bronze I : $33.788 (50)

Statistically, this is far from the needed data points to represent actual percentages but is this is only pure luck for the Diamond II?

Next next season, I will update/report this together with my next experiment about opening rewards on the same league as this season's loot chests. Hoping to validate this, please do the same with me! Then send me your results so we can analyze them better!!!

Note: All cards obtained are at "Reward Edition"

Discussion
To answer the posted question, I think the best way to earn based on my experience in renting is to:
1.) Create 4 accounts
2.) Play 1 account per day
3.) Rent to Finish Quest
4.) Exhaust 100% Dec capture rate to 25%
5.) Try to Finish next day quest (I think you have 3 hrs to complete next quest)
6.)Rent on the next account so Account 1 will adjust the Capture rate from 25% to 50% that day
7.) Continue until 4th account
8.) Replenished Capture rate for account 1!

This is still hypothetical and will undergo experimentation again under the following conditions:
-Bronze III to Silver I renting 5432
-Silver I to Gold I renting 8653
-Gold I to the moon renting 10864 (max)
-Rent after 1 week from the start of the season due to the cost of cards and to avoid pros that restarted their ranks! Never rent near the end of the season as rental rates peak up to 250% based on my usual rented cards.

For renting, you can read my guide From Zero to Hero!
@canopusnvm/from-zero-to-hero-renting-from-gold-iii-to-diamond-iii

Conclusion
To end on a high note, limited edition cards somehow create a balance between those that started years ago and those rich people that started a few months ago. It hopefully means that those who invested time to attain rewards in the form of dec/chest/cards previously were rewarded with sales from their card renting/selling and high-value limited edition cards! Making Splinterlands a worthy game to play and enjoy while earning. <3

P.S. Please Crypto Mine with me for free! With just 1 click every 24 hrs!
Download Pi network on google play w/ reference: canopusnvm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center