Splinterlands Update!!

Screenshot_90.jpg

So, guys, I've been quiet on the splinterlands front because it hasn't been doing too well. But, since I gave you all a finance update I thought it prudent to show you what we're doing with our splinterlands, sps, rewards, and all.

Lands

So if it wasn't for the lands update I'll admit, I wouldn't be playing this at all. One of the next things to come out of web3 and just the internet in general will be digital ownership of land, and splinterlands will (hopefully) be one of the first that has promised, offered, and delivered.

So even if my stack is worth 10% of what it previously was, I'm happy to see it through because of what the lands update will bring to the table. It's not to be sniffed at, and whilst this is still on the cards it promises to bring a phenomenal amount of wealth to not only our blockchain in general, but Splinterlands itself. I have high hopes even when people are telling me to sell all around.

So here's what we're doing with lands:


Screenshot_91.jpg

I am currently splitting our resources between sps and research. I'd love to go more into research because I know full well this is where the money will be come the time when lands is fully operational, but for now we're mining sps because we are still battling, and the new set up requires a lot of staked SPS to earn well.

Currently, we are 44th in our region for research. I would like to keep this up and earn more research! Because this is where the biggest "I told you so" will come from.

Screenshot_92.jpg

These plots of lands that "earn" need a lot of grain to produce, so my legendary 200% plot is a grain producer. Crazy, right? Hah. Anyway.

Right now we are mining around 6.124 sps per hour. That's 146.976 sps per day. Not massive amounts but I do believe this will be different in 6 months.

Battling

This is where our other stack comes from. Yes, we actually earn quite a bit more sps on top of the lands by battling in the champion leagues daily. Our last match won us 6.623 SPS and 1,497 glint. Again, not huge amounts but it all adds up eventually.


Screenshot_93.jpg

We move between Champion I and Champion II, most recently we have been staying in Champion II because of more players playing in the wild league than there was at the beginning, but alas, still enjoyable to play.

Brawls

Then, because I'm in a top tier guild (The guild of Neoxian) I get access to brawls where I can compete for sps and merit - merit is what I can use to build up my gladiators. Something else that's interesting and added to the game. I'm currently building up a full set.. again. Don't ask, but I switched accounts lol.

Today I won 14,000 glint and 300+ sps for taking part in the brawl.

Competitions

I'm not a huge participant in events because of the cards that I hold. I don't have any rebellion sets, Alphas, or gold alphas. If I had @goldmatters intuition at the beginning then I more than likely would have a full set of gold alphas, but of course, I wasn't heavily into indie off-shoot games back then. I've always been a AAA gamer, and well, that's changing.

But we're winning the ones that we take part in. This month alone we've probably won around 1200 sps from events, and I will only grow that.

All in all.

We're doing really well. Growing by crazy amounts of sps and stacking a real flow.

Screenshot_89.jpg

Right now we have about 31,529 SPS and are growing by roughly 300 sps daily (excluding events) and it's only going to get better as I find new and exciting ways to bring nice and cheap cards onto my land to mine more research for me.

You might also see us taking out 600 SPS per week there and are scratching your head as to where it's going. Worry not, it's going to the staking pool. Here:

Screenshot_94.jpg

Again, this stuff takes time, which is why we're approaching it slow and steady!

At one point we did have 100,000 SPS but sadly we had to sell a lot of that to block up the leakage back when everyone was throwing everything but the kitchen sink at us. However, everything is contained now and we look good and we are growing.

It of course doesn't seem like much right now, but if lands are built and work you will suddenly find out that your SPS has way more purchasing power than you ever ever imagined. Trust me on that one.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center