Ability strategy analysis: Affliction

Ability strategy.gif

Introduction

Now that the battle challenge has changed to a rule set analysis. I switch my series from rule set analysis towards ability analysis for the social media challenge.
I think its nice to write something per ability which cards I like and demonstrate some matches.

Because this is the first of hopefully many posts. Any constructive feedback on what could improve these posts, please let me known in the comments.


This week we start with affliction.

Ability

When a monster with Affliction hits a target, it has a chance of applying Affliction on the target causing it to be unable to be healed

50% chance that the target gets afflicted.

Official ability information from splinterlands: List abilities

Synergies / strategy


It is good to mention that afliction can be cleansed. . Make sure to watch the speed of you heal and cleanse monster, your cleanse monster needs a higher speed so i can cleanse first before the heal can do its thing.
I must say I never think to counterplay specific affliction. So the heal/cleanse combo I chose for different reasons over to counter affliction, like in the noxious fumes. This mainly because the affliction ability is not played that often, not many monsters have it in modern.


Affliction is not absorbed by divine shield

Select / favorite

I only own 4 cards that have the affliction ability on my gold league account


No1 Card.gif

My number one card with this ability is the Goblin Psychic, also one of the first cards I leveled up for gold. Especially when it get Silence it is a very powerful monster.

Summoner#1#2#3#4#5#6

First position often changes depending on factors like what my opponent often choses or mana :

Example battles

Click on the image to re-watch the battle

image.png
Against my nemesis Qoura Towershead, very nice to see that the affliction prevents qoura to be able to heal.


image.png
In this battle you can see the affliction hits the Xenith Monk only after the xenith monk can use its attack and heal. so demonstrated that speed and order still is very important.


Many more battles where I play the Goblin Psychic not specific for the affliction just because it is awesome monster to play, and i often win with it. This is just from a random day of playing

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Previous ability strategy posts

Below you will find references to the other ability strategies / analysis posts.

Abilitypost
AfflictionThis first post

That's all for this week hope you enjoyed reading this ability strategy/analysis. See you all on the battlefield.

Do you also want to be part of this amazing play to earn game consider using my refferal link.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center