Talking to the grass

Day off today, so when I woke up at 8 I headed to the park to get some sunshine. The grass asked me to take my shoes and socks off so I did. My body asked me to follow it's lead and so I did a kind of freestyle Qigongish movement to release tension in my body.

I was able to communicate with my body more deeply than I ever had before. I breathed all the tightness out. It was brilliant. If I do this every day I imagine I'll feel great in no time.

Some of the tightness has come back in the course of 8 hours but I am sure I made a lot of progress today and learned a few more hacks.

I feel a bit drained now though, perhaps it was the week straight of being active and outside and super positive. I think tomorrow may be reserved for rolling around and sleeping as much as possible.

received_765116040555155.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center