How I Make My Comic - Speedpaint Video


Hi all!

I wanted to share this short time lapse video that shows a bit of my process for inking and coloring a comic page. This page is in a different style than I'm working in now, but I think is still really interesting and hopefully something people find helpful.

This page is #3 from my webcomic, Tugboat, which you can read here!

This video skips over a lot of very important parts of creating this page (which I will talk about in other posts), but shows a lot of revisions that I had to make after doing traditional inking - aka pen on paper, not Photoshop (which is what I use now). It also shows the process I was using to digitally color the page.

I hope you enjoy!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center