Borrador


_1280293.jpg

English Version - click here!


Today you dug the grave of the specter
who used to love you.
He held the strings
the reins
he mocked the people and their eagerness to touch
our words
and though they suggested that he look elsewhere
to wash his sweet way of sinning in the river
of tears that I was
the specter walked the streets
of love
presumptuous
without suspecting
that you were preparing the razor
the fang of the dying animal,
hunted by the cold
hands of desolation.
You killed it and took away my brightness
the age in which I reinvent my body
and my desire.
I was that specter playing at being
something else
a sweet girl
who meditated among coffee beans
who kept her premonitions
in little heaps of roasted and ground coffee
.
.
.
I was that girl.
I don't know why I joined the confraternity
of the spectres
I must have swallowed a book
to get stuck with the paper
where love is always love and light
and brightness
I had already forgotten what it feels like to float
in the absence of words
I had forgotten those vain things
that settle in the middle of the body
when you look or almost touch
that make you ethereal.
I was a gray girl
immersed in the gray of the days
in the gray silence
in the gray tones of the walls
that lose their paint
as the specters pass through them
and the hours are crossed
also by the spectres.
I walked with a gray cadence
between walls, between times
faithful me
to the emptiness

I was that girl.
Today you decided to cool me down
with a phrase of affection
perhaps the one that contains the most unconditionality
and attention
but this girl is a specter remember?
or was it one
one of those of love.


(I hate my tears)

It is not finished.

It's just an eternal draft.


The peacock watches me from the fence. It flies to its other lookout location, a palm tree. I walk with the gas pellet, through the uneven streets of my neighborhood that has never had streets... I record myself and complain because I'm annoyed by the sun, the hair, the heat. Máximo says that the squirrels already rub his head, if they play among the trees in his lot, and that the papaya bush had to be dug up [when he was a child] and cut off a piece of the root so it wouldn't be a macho. She came to drink coffee and it seems that the cat did not like it.

(I slept)

I'm going crazy. The little neighbors want the guavas that are not yet born. I try to explain to them that there is nothing there. They point. They look at me and it looks like they are yelling anything at me, which they will laugh about later when I close the door. I can only rub my specter eyes, and check the guava bush 10 times. I go to the shower and check that no water is coming out, that it's crying coming from the pipe.

No. Spectres do not bathe. They write and thus drain the transparent color of their skin until they run out of time and words.

That is how you banish a specter
you curse it
you take away its gallantry as a specter
with kindness
and let it bounce on the belly of the earth
and that it also settles inside and on the side of the earth
without faith
there is nothing to expect there
it's only a death for the specter that once loved.
You don't have to bring him flowers or words or more sadness
that specter is passing away, you won't notice it's slowly fading


slowly

his heart...
and if it wakes up
it will be because the earth decides to give birth to a girl
one that has no name
one that plays with coffee beans
but no one knows she exists
nor that she cries because she doesn't get it perfect
the little pile of coffee powder
that little girl who talks to Piña
her imaginary friend
on the uncorked wall
may be born.
And then the specter will also be born
but this is already a fiction of an unfinished draft
or a wink to time
in a collector's artifact
to reproduce stitches more faithfully.


we can go anywhere with the machine (it's like being God)

Now I'm here to help
bury today's specter
and all that he means.


~●~●~●~◉~●~●~●~

Hoy cavaste la tumba del espectro
que solía amarte.
Llevaba los hilos
las riendas
se mofaba de la gente y su afán de tocar
nuestras palabras
y aunque sugerían que mirara hacia otro sitio
que lavara su dulce manera de pecar en el río
de lágrimas que fui
el espectro caminaba por las calles
del amor
orondo
sin sospechar
que preparabas la navaja
el colmillo del animal
moribundo, cazado por las yertas
manos de la desolación.
Lo mataste y me quitaste el brillo
la edad en que reinvento mi cuerpo
y mi deseo.
Yo era ese espectro jugando a ser
otra cosa
una niña dulce
que meditaba entre granos de café
que guardaba sus premoniciones
en montoncitos de café tostado y molido
.
.
.
era esa chica.
No sé por qué me uní a la cofradía
de los espectros
debí tragarme un libro
atorarme con el papel
donde el amor es siempre amor y luz
y brillo
ya había olvidado lo que se siente al flotar
en la ausencia de palabras
había olvidado esas cosas vanas
que se instalan en el medio del cuerpo
al mirar o casi tocar
lo que te vuelve etérea.
Era una chica gris
sumida en el gris de los días
en el silencio gris
en los tonos grises de las paredes
que pierden la pintura
mientras los espectros las atraviesan
y las horas son atravesadas
también por los espectros.
Caminaba con una cadencia gris
entre paredes, entre tiempos
fiel yo
al vacío
era esa chica.
Hoy has decidido enfriarme
con una frase de cariño
quizás la que más incondicionalidad encierra
y cuidados
pero esta niña es un espectro ¿recuerdas?
o era uno
de esos de amor.


(odio mis lágrimas)


_1280320.jpg

No está terminado.

Es solo un borrador eterno.


El pavo real me mira desde la cerca. Vuela hacia su otra localización de vigía, una palma. Camino con la balita del gas, por las calles irregulares de mi barrio que jamás ha tenido calles... me grabo y me quejo porque me fastidia el sol, el pelo, el calor. Máximo dice que las ardillas ya le rozan la cabeza, si juegan entre los árboles de su solar, y que a la mata de papaya había que desenterrarla {cuando niña} y cortarle un trozo de raíz para que no fuera macho. Vino a tomar café y parece que no le cayó bien al gato.

(dormí)


_1280312.jpg

Estoy enloqueciendo. Los vecinitos quieren las guayabas que no están todavía nacidas. Les intento explicar que no hay nada ahí. Ellos señalan. Me miran y parece que me gritan cualquier cosa, de la que se reirán después cuando cierre la puerta. Solo puedo frotar mis ojos de espectro, y revisar 10 veces la mata de guayaba. Voy a la ducha y compruebo que no sale agua, que es llanto lo que viene de la tubería.

No. Los espectros no se bañan. Escriben y así van drenando el color transparente de su piel hasta que se les agoten el tiempo y las palabras.

Es así como se destierra a un espectro
lo maldices
le quitas su gallardía de espectro
con amabilidad
y que rebote sobre la barriga de la tierra
y que se acomode también adentro y en un costado de ella
sin fe
no hay que esperar nada allí
es solo una muerte para el espectro que una vez amó.
No tienes que llevarle flores ni palabras ni más tristeza
ese espectro va feneciendo, no notarás que se apaga


lentamente

su corazón...
y si acaso despierta
será porque la tierra decide parir una niña
una que no tiene nombre
esa que juega con granos de café
pero nadie sabe que existe
ni que llora porque no le sale perfecto
el montoncito de polvo de café
esa niña que habla con Piña
su amiga imaginaria
sobre la descorchada pared
puede que nazca.
Y entonces el espectro también nacerá
pero esto ya es una ficción de un borrador inconcluso
o un guiño al tiempo
en un artefacto de colección
para reproducir puntadas con mayor fidelidad.


_1280303.jpg


podemos ir a cualquier parte con la máquina (es como ser Dios)

Ahora estoy aquí para ayudar
a enterrar al espectro de hoy
y todo lo que significa.


cover -borrador.png

Photos taken at Habana Espacios Creativos.
Teniente Rey Street, corner of Habana Street. Old Havana.
Expo "Calentamiento Global" (March, 2022)
Cover created in Canva.


Original content (text and photos), by @nanixxx, unless otherwise noted.

My Social Media Icons by Icons8.

All rights reserved ©, 2023.

icons8-aplicación-telegrama-48.png


icons8-twitter-48.png


icons8-instagram-48(1).png


icons8-discord-48.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments