La carta para mi GoFundMe

No voy a mentir pero voy a admitir que he estado viviendo un año difícil viviendo en Venezuela. Aquí dado el ambiente en el que vivo me ha tenido en una depresión constante que logro vencer en otras actividades que me ayudan a olvidar lo que estoy viviendo.

Pero este año 2019 tuvo que suceder un evento que complicaría todo. En marzo de 2019 en Venezuela hubo una gran apagón nacional y que aún hoy seguimos sufriendo las mala administración de este gobierno y el cual se escusa culpando a otros sin aportar soluciones ni asumir responsabilidad de los hechos. Hechos que conozco muy bien y que cualquiera con cuatro dedos de frente puede descubrir.

Ese apagón que duro más de una semana (sin luz por más de siete días) causo que todo en mi vida se viniera abajo. Fue tanto que no lo puedo listar acá, pero si puedo decirles que la depresión se apropio de mi persona completamente y en algunos momentos pensaba en quitarme la vida.

Algo que hice fue hacerlo publico en las redes sociales y mis amigos me contactaron, me brindaron su ayuda y su presencia con lo que pude salir del fango en el que me encontraba.

Una amiga especial me ayudo mucho más, me habló de la idea de utilizar GoFundMe.com para poder reunir el dinero suficiente para irme del país y comenzar una nueva vida. Así que trabajamos en una carta de presentación en español e inglés.

Cuando llego el día para publicarlo y empezar a recibir las donaciones nos encontramos con un problema. No vivo en Estados Unidos, un requerimiento de GoFundMe para poder solicitar las donaciones. Una idea trucada sin haber empezado.

A pesar de esa puerta cerrada continuo tratando de lograr la meta y salir de aquí. Lo necesito y mi familia también.

Les cuento esto porque quiero que lean la carta que escribí para GoFundMe.com y entiendan un poco lo que me ocurre y a todos los que vivimos en Venezuela.

Gracias por su atención y ya regreso a hablar de algo más animado.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 Hi, my name is José Correa Pisano, I’m a 40-year old Venezuelan originally from Guanare, Portuguesa State, currently living in city of Barquisimeto.

I’m struggling with a lot of problems in my life.

All my goals and dreams are impossible to achieve because of Venezuela’s situation that has increased my depression affecting my health, making impossible to feed myself and making very difficult to help my relatives.

I have two jobs that barely cover my needs, with $ 150 a month which translate of the impossibility to afford anything in this country, including any trip to visit my sick mother and grandmother or just giving them any emotional support.

My days are very dark. My ability to saving any money disappears when the prices are rising every single day. The constant power outage during business or extended hours, and bad nutrition are putting in a big risk my health and making me feel afraid all the time because I won’t find the medication or receive the treatment on time. I have to decide between getting a medical assistance or eating.

The security in Venezuela basically an everyday problem that I don’t know if I’m going to be a victim of robbery or any criminal activity, even death. We are living in constant anxiety and danger.

I have to be honest; my everyday thought is killing myself to put an end of this suffering in my life but very deep inside I don’t want to do it. I’m just very desperate as you can tell.

I appreciate all my friends support and for the effort to keep me healthy and alive with their kind words and ideas that can help to manage this terrible situation and the suggestion to start this Gofundme campaign, and knowing that a new opportunity can loom to bring me the chance to continue with my life with dignity as soon as I leave my destroyed country.

I need urgently all the help you can provide me.

Despite that I’m a Systems Engineer, I don’t mind starting from scratch and working on any job that provides me to make living and also, help my family.I really need your collaboration as soon as possible, I’m surviving with the less resources and I’m very scared about the upcoming days without power services, Internet or even find any kind of transportation as what happened months ago when the country experienced an apocalyptic situation without any services working at all.To all my friends and people of good will, it’s very hard for me to ask you for help but I realized that without your support I won’t survive too much longer.

I’d appreciate from the bottom of my heart any contribution to make possible to buy an airfare, rent a modest bedroom and food during my first weeks until find a job in my new country.

I will do my best to take advantage of this new chance that life is giving me, and I won’t let you down and you all be notified about my progress.

Thank you very much,

José Correa Pisano. 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now