PSA for Newbies: Full Copy/Paste Posts are SPAM!

You may think the article is awesome or something everyone needs to know about it. It probably took you all of five minutes to copy/paste and format it. You might have even added the source link so you are aware that plagiarism isn't welcome.

It is still SPAM!

Take the time to give us something of value and tell us what you think! This is the "social" part of "social media."

road-sign-464655_1920.jpg
EDIT: image courtesy of pixabay.com

DOH! Everyone makes mistakes. Don't forget that!

Need an example?

Blockfolio.com Releases Privacy And Data Statement Amid Growing Concerns

The company announced that the concerns regarding security and API calls have been addressed and dealt with, stating, “As of yesterday’s Android update 10.0.20.1, both platforms now utilize end-to-end encryption.” The company suggested that all Android users upgrade immediately to make use of the new software.
cointelegraph.com

I've used blockfolio for the last year and never considered that using it on my android was not secure. After reading their privacy statement I feel a bit better about continuing to use blockfolio in the future. I haven't found another more convient app to monitor my portfolio. I look forward to future releases with the option to sync my portfolio across my devices.
U5drGGEs3tF147u3hcms6HrzaebR2Ka.gif

Notice I didn't feel like taking the time to find a CC0 photo so I had a handy signature I created for free online ready to add. There are dozens of sites you can find to create a signature to use. I also tried to make sure my comment/opinion was at least as long as the content I quoted. I didn't just say - "Check this out."

This is not Facebook!

Do not encourage others to copy/paste and share your content. If you copied the content yourself then you are spamming. If you created the content then you are just inviting someone to earn money off of your hard work. Ask users to re-steem your posts instead.

Steemit Abuse

Check out other types of abuse here and take a look around before you start posting.

Don't Become a @cheetah Snack

The Cheetah FAQ

Comment Spam

You may want to check out my previous post here: Steemit PSA: Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

You don't want to lose your reputation for comment spamming!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center