Are You Ready for Some Spam?

20190312_172544.jpg

You are about to witness the destruction of steemit. A community is growing that is centered around flooding the blockchain with Spam. They will be greatly rewarded for spamming. The more they spam the more the chances of being rewarded increase. They will be paid out for spamming and they will be encouraged to spam daily.

Drug wars has now implemented a building which increases the rewards which are paid out for spam. They have also started a contest for who can write the best blog about the building upgrades which increase your spam payouts. This is my blog about it. I am not expecting to win. Actually, I'm not expecting them to like this blog at all. My opinion differs from theirs and I believe that will cause me to lose the competition.

Everyone will now be writing posts about drug wars and what the pantheon does. I'm sure a lot of them will be quality blogs. I'm sure a lot of people would like to read these blogs. As other players read these blogs they will realize the payouts that they can receive for spam.

This will in turn cause more spam. As drug wars grows steemit will become more centered around drug wars. It will become less of a place for blogging and more of a place for discussing drug wars. It is a genius idea. I don't really agree with it but I do understand the level of intelligence that is going into promotion.

In the end, as genius as it is, it is completely unethical. It has the potential to bring down steemit. It is the destruction of their mother ship for their own personal gain. Many companies destroy the competition so that their company can succeed but this is an entirely different story. What is going on here is unacceptable.

Steemit was an experiment. If people would have used their Flags to destroy spam and keep this a great place for blogging, it could have succeeded. I, like many others came here with good intentions. I don't see us beating this. In the end, it was a failure. Welcome to Spamit

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now