Writing contest: What's that sound in the darkness?

NO MORE ENTRIES WILL BE ACCEPTED.

1st prize: 3 steem + full upvote.

2nd prize: 1 steem + full upvote.

3rd prize: full upvote.

My full upvote at 11, 200 SP is something like $0.60.


I made this.

All you have to do is write a story about that sound in the darkness. What is it?

It can be a fiction story or something that really happened to you. I'm a fiction writer so I really like to read things related to science fiction, horror, or just anything really spooky and neat. It can also be a story about something that happened to you in the past though. Some sound in the darkness that you heard that was either scary or annoying.

Scary is my favorite, but I will vote based on merit and enjoyment level.

In order to enter you must do the following things.

  1. Upvote this post.

  2. Resteem this post.

  3. Post a link with your story using soundinthedarkness as the first tag.

  4. Put a link to this contest in your story somewhere.

Easy peasy.

If this contest does well, I will up the rewards for the next one.

Let's keep fiction alive on Steemit!

Let's keep it under 1500 words if possible.

Contest runs until post expires in 7 days.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now