NEW MUSIC: The Kount - Room In Here [jazzy hip-hop]

Screen Shot 2017-11-07 at 9.20.20 PM.png

Just a nice little gem I found on Soundcloud a while ago (audio)

I've had this one sitting around for awhile but because of the surplus of good music that had been going on over the last week, it kind of kept getting shuffled to the bottom of the pile. But now that nothing's really jumping out at me at the moment, I figured I'd go back to this gem that popped up randomly on Soundcloud.

I don't really have a lot to say on this other than it's one of those beat tracks that scratches all of my itches: it's got a solid groove, some nice little unpredictable change-ups, a bit of atmosphere while being jazzy at the same time, and no shortage of keys, bass, drums, and horns. It's basically the complete package for me and I definitely look forward to hearing more from these guys.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center