Song-Challenge Day 4: A Song that Reminds you of Someone You'd Rather Forget💿- Lay It On The Line by Triumph🎶

This one for me is so easy. Flashback to 1988 when I was dating my first boyfriend in high school. He promised to marry me when we finished university not knowing that his parents were getting him ready for an arranged marriage.

He was also angry with me for sticking to my guns when it came to keeping myself pure until marriage .

I got the last laugh as I have been married to my husband for the past 23 years with a child whereas he is currently divorced and childless.


Courtesy of Youtube

Participate in the 30-day #song-challenge as a Steemit promotion and community-building exercise. See this post for details.

https://steemit.com/song-challenge/@connecteconomy/promo-steem-summer-song-challenge-steemit-vs-facebook

IMG_1510027611181.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now