Getting rid of JetBrains license FOREVER

Okay guys, I was tired with all this mess with license servers, proxy servers, etc. Better to do it once instead of looking for new activation servers every time JetBrains blocks another server address. So there is actually a way to shut down JetBrains licenses forever and I'm going to tell you how, just follow this guide and you will get your product activated forever.

Disclaimer: I don't care about disclaimers, licenses, legal notices, etc., I've noticed that some people want to know about activation of JetBrains's products so I'm just sharing my knowledge.

Working with ALL Intellij-based products, such as IntellijIdea, PhpStorm, WebStorm, PyCharm, etc.

Guide

WINDOWS

Download this JAR file.

https://mega.nz/#!xl8hURqS!nK1TZKghMLC86AJaLJYsT7o4OoZj9VcNVgLUoOWslxA

After download rename it to JetbrainsLicense.jar.

Move this file into the root of the drive where you have JetBrains product installed.

For example, my WebStorm is installed at C:\Program Files\JetBrains\WebStorm 2017.3.2 folder so I move JetbrainsLicense.jar to C:\JetbrainsLicense.jar.

If you have installation for example on drive D: then you have to move this file to D:\

Open bin/webstorm.exe.vmoptions file, for example for me it's at C:\Program Files\JetBrains\WebStorm 2017.3.2\bin\webstorm.exe.vmoptions.
At the end of this file paste this and save: -javaagent:/JetbrainsLicense.jar
Do the same for bin/webstorm64.exe.vmoptions file.

Copy-paste a text from there into some text editor. -> text : https://hastebin.com/zidalaxugu.json

Instead of Your Name type whatever you want, this will be displayed at startup and in the license info.

Now launch your JetBrains product, use Activation code as an activation method, paste text from step #8 and press OK.
Enjoy.

Linux / OS X

Everything is the same, you have to move JetbrainsLicense.jar to somewhere and then put its path into .vmoptions file.

Tip

You can launch this JAR file in console to see instructions:
$ java -jar ./JetbrainsLicense.jar

Q&A

[Q] My IDE isn't starting
[A] Path to .jar file in .vmoptions file is wrong. On Windows this is a huge mess so I just use drive root to make my (and your) life easier. If you don't want to have this JAR file inside root of your drive then you can place it somewhere else and experiment with -javaagent param (I don't recommend it).

[Q] How to uninstall a crack?
[A] Remove -javaagent line from .vmoptions files.

[Q] Thank you, it's working!
[A] Resteem and UPVOTE .

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now