Top 5 Olympic Medaling Countries as Sodas

I love the Olympics. Like I loveeeeeee the Olympics. And while I was watching this years show I was hit with some genius ideas I needed to share with my Hive friends.

And so I present to you all, the Top 5 medaling countries from the Beijing Olympics as soda flavors.

pexels_breakingpic_3008.jpg
Image source

Coming in at number 5 we have the nation of Sweden as Fanta Orange.

You never really expect it, but it somehow finds its way into the lineup.

At 4, we've got the United States as Diet Coke.

For those of us addicted to the crisp taste of independence, it's a cult favorite. For those of you that aren't a fan, you're really not a fan.

China finished in third place and carries the crown of Dr. Pepper.

The hometown heroes. Plain and simple.

At second, we have Germany as Sprite.

It can be wayyyyy too much sometimes (bobsled are you kidding me), but it really slaps when you need it to.

And finally, in first place we have Norway as Root Beer.

It's always there. No competitors. Constantly overlooked- the whole country is only 5.5 Million people. Yet they quite literally dominate the winter olympics. So much Root Beer energy there.

As a bonus, I picked Russia as Pepsi. A hotly debated topic to say the least. This one needs no further explanation.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center