It Is Unfortunate That I Will Not Be Included In The Government Helicopter Money For My CoVid-19 Financial Assistance

money652560_640.jpg

Source

This morning my mother had told me a bad news that I will not get included for receiving the so-called "Social Amelioration Program" (SAP) by the Department Of Social Welfare And Development (DSWD) and the reason to that is that I am living with my parents who are both receiving pensions.

I think that this issue was politicizes because I wasn't able to vote for the Mayor and village officials because of my appearance and mobility problems because basically I am peculiarly disabled.

I should be getting my own financial assistance because I am more than a disabled individual I am also a dialysis patient plus I am taking expensive medicines so that I could save my body from further bone degeneration, pains, and deformities.

Now my mother is just trying to complaint about it but I myself just researched about complaining this to the concerned government body so that it could get a resolve soon.

wheelchair3605068_640.jpg

Pixabay
I Am More Than Disabled, I Have Pain Issues And Degenerative Bone Disease

This is why the president had failed by giving the benefit of the doubt to the Local Government Units (LGU's) by letting them decide who will get or not get the financial aid. So now the Municipal Mayor of this town where I live is just picking ones that will get included (his voters) since we are just a small town and everybody knows everyone especially the municipal government.

That is not an accusation because back in the day when I was till able when I was trying to ask for financial assistance to the municipal mayor one of the employees there like the secretary if I can remember it right told someone from their office something like this "Ah This one is with us" meaning I am a voter for the mayor.

This is why if you are no longer a voter to the Mayor you cannot get or receive if not get a minuscule amount of financial aid from the municipal aid coffers.

In the back of my mind this will happen because I am no longer a voter to the mayor which is why I am suffering this injustice. Now I will just have to contact the proper authorities to resolve this issue and hope that maybe I might get my financial assistance too and the funds to not end-up in some politician's pockets.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now