Handmade Bubble Gum Soap

Bubble gum scent for soap sounds funny on first thought. I mean, if I had a piece of gum stuck to my shoe, or in my hair, I would certainly want to get it off! Why would I use a similar scent to get clean? Sounds like an oxymoron, right?

But I guess bubble gum scent in the bath tub is nothing new. Many are familiar with that bubble bath we enjoyed as children. (Mr. Bubble I think it was called? I actually can't remember if I used it personally, as my childhood was a long, long time ago! Things start to get a little fuzzy in one's memory as you get deeper into those adult years -- ha!) It seems to me that kids simply like this scent whether it's actual gum or a bubble bath!

So, as a "soaper" of a few years now, I definitely thought that this sounded like a fun choice for one of my soap loaves. I ordered it from Essential Depot, and boy did it smell wonderful! IMG_0563.JPG

I got to work on this fun soap, complete with a piped top! I'm happy with the results: The bars smell great and they are pretty too. Here is a FUN video of how I made them! Enjoy! And if you like being creative, I hope you will be inspired.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center