2020-10-06

I went for a walk the other night.

It was the first time I had been out walking after dark in about as long as I can remember.

It wasn't warm out, but it wasn't cold either.

I had "My Room Becomes the Sea" by Sleepy Fish playing in my ear buds the whole time.

The beats drifted through my head down to my toes the same way the chilly night air blew through my sweatshirt to my skin.

I think I actually developed a cold, but the walk was worth it.

Sometimes we just need to go outside under the starry sky and reset.

Sometimes we just need to get away from all the things that distract us from our thoughts.

Sometimes we just need to let things process.

. . .

I never meant to become a Songbird.

I never meant to hurt you.

I never meant to hold you back.

I never meant to make you feel you couldn't be yourself.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center