What Was The Most Difficult Part In Linking Your Account With SNAX And How Could This Process Be Improved?

Well in my first post I described the technical problem at the Snax backend that caused my Snax account (@apshamilton) to be connected to the wrong Steem account.

So I wanted to go into a bit more detail about my second problem.

The popup window that provides the authorisation text for pasting into a Steem post is not 100% clear about what you have to do.

I now understand that you have to:

  1. copy/paste the text containing the authorisation code;
  2. copy past the tag; and then
  3. press the authorisation button.

However it is easy to get confused and think that you only have to make the post and the authorisation button just posts for you automatically or is some other alternative.

This could be made clearer. It really needs to be spelled out for dummies.

Because there is so much new stuff going on in this crypto blockchain world that it is a constant learning curve.

I haven't tried linking my Twitter account as I barely use it but I have seen that others have had trouble with this too.

So clear, step by step instructions would be good.

It would be even better if the process could be automated somehow so that it posts automatically and you just have to authorise with Steem Connect or KeyChain.

Getting people to go through the signup process - even when its free.

The issue of getting people to sign up, even when its free is one that I've put quite some thought into regarding the Class Action Lawsuit vs Facebook and Google.

There is the regular online signup form which includes an "Quick Signup" option (without providing the details of your crypto accounts).

But recently I realised that I had all the basic information I needed from Steemians already and all I needed was their agreement and one other contact detail.
So I've provided an additional method where Steemians can very simply sign up by sending and encrypted memo to @jpbliberty saying "Join Crypto Class Action. My [email/Skype/Telegram] is [xxx]".

How easy is that!

Signup for the Crypto Class Action against Facebook & Google's Crypto Ad Ban

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center