How I stopped smoking

A lot of people have that desire to quit smoking. "If I colud only" they say.

There are two things you have to consider before quiting.
First of all, smoking is an addiction. The worst one. And it's a habbit. How many times have you litten a cigarette and just left it in the ashtray. Or how many times have you litten a cigarette and you couldn't remember when you did it.

cigarette.jpeg
Source: https://euobserver.com/opinion/132325

A habit. You do it unaware of your actions. You are no longer in control of it.

Second thing is the math. Just count how much money you spend on cigarettes. When I did that it turned aout that 1/4 of my pay goes away in smoke. One quarter of everything I earn. And I must say I wasn't a big smoker, a pack a day. Imagine how much you spend with two packs. It's just too much.

So, in order to do it, you have to have a strong mind. You have to be in control and you have to keep reminding yourself that you are spending to much, that it is not good for you and that there is not even one good reason for you to smoke. Really. Name one.

So I've picked a date to quit. It was 01. May 2011. I was smoking for 15 years by then and I just told myself that it's enough. And it worked. I naven't had a cigarette since than. Not one.

stop-smoking.jpg
Source: https://www.suppsrus.com.au/blog/nutrition/quitting-smoking/

One thing that stuck in my mind after I quit smoking was when I took a cup of coffe a week after. It had a totaly differnet taste. It's like having coffe for the first time. I swear.

So, take control, stay strong in your head and spend that money on something more important. You won't get rich, there is so many things to do with cigarette money.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center