RE: Amazfit (Zepp) Smartwatch - Sleep tracking experiment

I'm generally platform agnostic and occasionally need a change, as well as explore what the other side is doing.

I do have principles about privacy tho and all "phoning home" my Droid does is quite annoying. While my Google accounts are configured to store as little as possible data, there's still a lot of traffic happening which could totally be done on device or doesn't need to happen. In that aspect I definitely side with Apple's attitude to privacy.

Last time I switched back to iPhone I was like "WTF, the simplicity is awesome. Why did I enjoy all those extra settings on my droid again???"

But I truly want Google to step up and build a solid alternative for tablets. The iPad Pro has almost completely replaced my MBP (by choice, it allows me to focus better than I do when on laptop with a configuration for speed and multitasking). And I want a LINEAGE OS build for my phone so it stops calling home and making me the product. :P

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency