Turtle

While in Hawaii one of the things I had on my bucket list was to see a sea turtle up close. My second night there my friend Inna and I were racing around trying to grab dinner and find a beach so we could watch the sunset over the ocean. And by racing I mean it we pulled the car over on some random side street and raced toward the ocean hoping that there would be a beach waiting for us. As we walked up the sandy lane we could hear the ocean and breathed a sigh of relief. Eyes were on the ocean then suddenly as we neared the beach my eyes were drawn to the sand. There gloriously before me was this fella. I sank to my knees in pure joy. Happy tears in my eyes. Snapped this lovely shot then moved to the side so as not to disturb this beautiful creature as the golden sun sank slowly in the ocean.

image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center